fbpx Skip to content


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of four positions: Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Board Chair is elected by the membership at our Annual General Meeting and the other executive positions (Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer) are approved by the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee oversees the effective and efficient management of the Athabasca Watershed Council.

The 2018-19 Executive Committee: Brian Deheer (Chair), Dan Moore (Vice-Chair), Cleo Reece (Secretary), and Marcel Ulliac (Treasurer).

Technical Committee

The primary goal of the Technical Committee is to generate and compile knowledge about the Athabasca River watershed and to advise the Board of Directors on technical matters. The Technical Committee is comprised of a group of experts from different fields and organizations from across the Watershed.

Communications, Education and Community Engagement Committee

The CE&CE Committee works to engage stakeholders from across the watershed. Its primary goal is to share knowledge about the Athabasca River watershed and to help stakeholders understand how they can affect positive change.

Finance and Fundraising Committee

No organization can succeed without revenue generation and sound financial management. The F&F Committee works to identify and execute fundraising strategies and oversees the prudent financial management of the AWC-WPAC.

Become a Member