fbpx Skip to content

Indigenous Acknowledgement

The Athabasca Watershed Council acknowledges that our watershed is located on Treaty 6, Treaty 8 and Treaty 10 territories, and Metis Nations of Alberta 1 and 4. We respect the histories, languages, and cultures of First Nations, Métis, Inuit, and all First Peoples of Canada, whose presence continues to enrich our vibrant watershed.